Karnataka State Womens University Distance Education,Bijapur 2018-2019

Karnataka State Womens University Distance Education

Location Navarasapur, Karnataka
 Estd    2003
 Ownership   Government
 Approved By   UGC
Websiteb  www.kswu.ac.in

Karnataka State Womens University Distance Education was established in 2003 in the city of Vijayapur. It is the one and only Women’s University in Karnataka. The university is dedicatedly working for the women education and empowerment. The affiliated colleges are spread in 13 districts of North-Karnataka. The University provides various UG programs in fields like Arts, Business Administration, Computer Applications, Commerce, Education, Fashion Technology, Home Science, Physical Education, Science and Social Work. The university also offers several P G programs like P G Diploma and Certificate Courses in the Faculties of Arts, Commerce and Management, Social Sciences, Science and Technology and Education.

The Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) offers various distance learning courses.  There are following courses approved for the distance mode: B.A in English, B.Com, Bachelor of Social Work, B.Sc, BBA, Kannada, Sociology, Political Science, Economics, M.A in Women Studies, M.Com, MBA in Marketing, Finance and HRD.

Courses in Karnataka State Womens University

 Course Duration   Mode  Fees
 M.Sc. Biotechnology  2 years  Full time  –
 M.Sc. Botany   2 years   Full time  –
 M.Sc. Chemistry  2 years  Full time  –
 M.Sc. Computer Science  2 years  Full time  –
 MA Economic  2 years  Full time  –