Berhampur University Distance Education Brahmapur 2018-19

Location Korapalli, Odisha
Estd 1967
Ownership Government
Approved By UGC

Berhampur University Distance Education

Berhampur University Distance Education is a government university, Established in the year 1967. It is approved by the University Grant Commission (UGC).  The Distance Education Center of the university was named after Harihar Madraj.

He was a great connoisseur for Education in the state. The University distance learning center offers 19 postgraduate programs in faculties of commerce, science, humanities, management, and law. The University aims to provide the best possible education in a given stream to distance learners.

Berhampur University Distance Education Features

• Stream specific academic programs
• Updated study material
• Fixed scheme of exam and prompt declaration of results

Courses in Berhampur University Distance Education

 Courses Fee  Duration  Mode 
B. Sc Chemistry  –  3 years  Full time
BA Mass Communication  –  3 years  Full time
LL.M  0.28 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M. Pharm Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance  1.2 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M. Pharm Pharmaceutical Technology  1.2 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M. Pharm Pharmaceutics  1.2 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M.A Economics  0.1 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M.A. Industrial Relations and Personnel Management  –  2 years  Full time
M.A. Political Science  0.1 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M.Sc Marine Biology  –  2 years  Full time
M.Sc Botany  0.17 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M.Sc Chemistry  0.17 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M.Sc Oceanography  –  2 years  Full time
M.Sc Physics  0.17 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M.Sc Zoology  0.17 lakhs  2 years  Full time
M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering  –  2 years  Full time
MA Mass Communication  –  2 years  Full time
MBA  –  2 years  Full time
PGDBF  –  1 year  Full time
PGDMM  –  1 year  Full time

Berhampur University Distance Education Affiliated Colleges List

Colleges Location Estd Ownership
MKCG Medical College, Berhampur Brahmapur, Odisha 1962 Government
Vikram Deb Autonomous College, Koraput Jeypore, Odisha 1947 Government
Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur Brahmapur, Odisha 1856 Government
Government Women’s College, Jeypore Jeypore, Odisha 1983 Government
Science College, Hinjilicut Hinjilicut, Odisha 1963 Private
Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology, Berhampur Bankiapalli, Odisha 2006 Private
Gandhi Institute of Biological Science, Rayagada Gunupur, Odisha 2003 Private

Contact Details

  • Address: Brahmapur, Odisha 760001
  • Phone: 0680 222 7333, Odisha 760001