Diamond Harbour Women’s University Fee Structure 2019-20


Diamond Harbour Womens University (DHWU) is Founded Under West Bengal Act XXXVII of 2012 on 28th January 2013. The University has Already Started Functioning From the Academic Year 2014-2015 with the Introduction of two- Year, Four- Semester PG courses in Six Subjects; Bengali, English, History, Political Science, Education and Studies of Womens. The Women’s University is Located in Diamond Harbour, West Bengal. In this Article Candidates can Check the Courses & Fee Structure of Diamond Harbour Womens University, that is Given Below.

University Name Diamond Harbour Womens University
Approved University Grants Commission (UGC)
Founded 2013
University Type State University
 Vice-Chancellor Anuradha Mukhopadhyay
Address Sarisha, West Bengal
Phone 03174 245 801
Website Click

List of Offered Courses by Diamond Harbour Womens University:

Course Name Specializations Eligibility
M.A Bengali Graduation degree under (10+2+3) system in the relevant subject with minimum 45% in aggregate.
Political Science
M.Sc Mathematics
M.Com              —– Degree in B. Com (Hons.) or BBA (Hons.) with minimum 45% marks in aggregate.

List of Diamond Harbour Womens University Fee Structure:

Courses Fees
Ist Year IInd Year
Master of Arts [M.A] 6,750 4,900
Master of Science [M.Sc] 7,950 6,100
Master of Commerce [M.com] 6,750 4,900


  • Classrooms
  • Security
  • Comp Labs
  • Laboratory
  • Library
  • Medical
  • Cafeteria
  • Sports

Faculty Members:

  • Sri Keshari Nath Tripathi (Hon’ble Chancellor)
  • Prof. Somnath Ghosh (Vice Chancellor)
  • Prof. Mita Banerjee (Vice Chancellor)
  • Prof. Anuradha Mukhopadhyay (Vice Chancellor)
  • Prof. Dipak Kar (Principal)
  • Dr Tapan Mondal (HOD)
  • Dr Aparna Bandopadhyay (HOD)
  • Dr Mahua Das (President)
  • Md. Fazle Rabbi (President)
  • Dr Kalyanmoy Ganguly (Administrator)
  • Mrs Jojiana Lakra (Section Officer)
  • Shri Siladitya Basuray (Joint Secretary)
  • Shri. Samir Kumar Ghosh (Financial Adviser)
  • Prof. Mahua Mukherjee (Dean)
  • Dr Nabanita Chatterjee (Secretary)

Members of the Executive Council:

  • Prof. Anuradha Mukhopadhyay (Vice Chancellor)
  • Prof. Subha Sankar Sarkar (Vice Chancellor)
  • Prof. Gopal Chandra Misra (Vice Chancellor)
  • Dr Aparna Bandopadhyay (HOD)
  • Dr Tapan Mondal (HOD)
  • Shri. Samir Kumar Ghosh (Financial Adviser)
  • Shri Siladitya Basuray (Joint Secretary)

Members of Finance Committee:

  • Mr Samir Kumar Ghosh (Finance Department)
  • Prof. Anuradha Mukhopadhyay (Vice-Chancellor)
  • Mr Gour Krishna Pattanayak (Nominee of the Vice Chancellor)
  • Dr Tapan Mandal (H.O.D-Dept. of Bengali)
  • Dr Tapas Ghosh (H.O.D-Dept. of Physics)
  • Arundhuti Bhattacharyya (Asst. Professor-Dept. of Political Science)
  • Jayanta Mandal (Asst. Professor-Dept. of Mathematics)
  • Shri Tapas Kumar Mullick (Finance Officer)
  • Shri Satya Mandal (Registrar)

Contact Details:

  • Address: Diamond Harbour Road, Sarisha, South 24 Parganas, West Bengal-743368.
  • Phone Number: 03174 245 801

More Information About University: +91-786-2004-786