Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya Distance Education Admission 2018-19

Location Purbari Telpa, Bihar
Estd 1990
Ownership Government
Approved By UGC
Website Click

Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya Distance Education

Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya Distance Education was Established in the year 1990 by the enactment of Section 3(b) of Bihar State Universities Act, 1976 with its Head Quarters at Chapra. This University has carved out from then Bihar University (now B.R.A. Bihar University) Muzaffarpur.

The jurisdiction of the University covers three districts of Chapra, Siwan, and Gopalganj. The colleges which were situated in these areas, automatically transferred to Jai Prakash University, Chapra. Now the University has 21 constitute Colleges, 11 affiliated colleges of which 2 are deficit Grant Colleges. There are 17 proposed Colleges of which 3 are professional colleges. The list of the Constituent Colleges is as shown below.

Courses of Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya

 Course Duration Mode Fees
 B.Sc.(H) Biotechnology  3 years  Full time  –
 B.Sc. Botany  3 years  Full time  –
 M.Sc. Botany  2 years  Full time  –
 B.Sc. Chemistry  3 years  Full time  –
 M.Sc. Chemistry  2 years  Full time  –
 B.A. Economics  3 years  Full time  –
 M.A. Economics  2 years  Full time  –
 BBA  3 years  Full time  –
 B.B.A. Bachelor of Business Administration  3 years  Distance  –

Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya Affiliated Colleges

 College  Location  Estd  Ownership
 Siwan Engineering and Technical Institute, Siwan  Surapur, Bihar  2000  Private

Constituent Colleges of Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya

 College  Location
Rajendra College Chapra (Saran)
Jagdam College Chapra (Saran)
Jai Prakash Mahila College Chapra (Saran)
Ramjaipal College Chapra (Saran)
Ganga Singh College Chapra (Saran)
PC Vigyan College Chapra (Saran)
RBGRCollege Maharajganj
Narayan College Goriyakothi (Siwan)
HR College Mairwa
Kamla Rai College Gopalganj
Mahendra Mahila College Gopalganj
Gopeshwar College Hathwa (Gopalganj)
Bhola Prasad Singh College Bhore (Gopalganj)
Jaglal Choudhary College Chapra (Saran)
YN College, Dighwara Chapra (Saran)
Nandalal Singh College Chapra (Saran)
PN College Parsa Chapra (Saran)
HR College, Amnour Chapra (Saran)
DAV College Siwan
Vidya Bhawan Mahila College Siwan
Raja Singh College Siwan

Contact Details

  • Address: Rahul Sankrityan Nagar, Near Parwati Ashram (Chota Telpa), Chapra – 841301, Bihar
  • Contact: 06152 – 243898(Office)
  • Fax No: 06152 – 232607