Karnataka Distance University 2018-2019

 LocationKamalapur, Karnataka
 Ownership Government
 Approved By UGC
website ksoumysore.edu.in

Karnataka Distance University

Karnataka University distance education The Bombay Legislature of the erstwhile Bombay Presidency founded the Karnataka Distance University by Karnatak University Act 1949. It became a statutory University on 1st March 1950. The jurisdiction of the University covers Dharwad, Gadag, Haveri and Uttar Kannada districts. The University covers the large area of almost 888 acres. It offers courses in the faculties of Arts, Commerce, Education, Law, Management, Science and Technology and Social Sciences.

There are Karnataka University distance education forty-seven PG Departments, 224 academics and 45000 students (PG, M.Phil., Ph.D.). The woman students represent forty-sevenths of the total strength. together with PG certification, M.Phil and pH.D. Courses.

6 June 1944 of the scholars area unit from outside the State. To abolish social exclusion and endorse social justice, seat area unit reserved for SC/ST, Cat-I, Minorities, OBC, and BC classes in accordance with the policy of the authorities. One seat every is reserved for the youngsters of ex-servicemen, freedom fighters, physically challenged and sportsmen. The University has its own high school (University Public School) since 1964. that meets the following needs of the B.Ed school.

Courses in Karnataka Distance University

 CourseDuration  Mode Fees
 M.A Journalism and Mass Communication 2 years Distance –
Gulbarga University, GulbargaState Government Universitywww.gulbargauniversity.kar.nic.in
Kannada University, HampiState Government Universitywww.kannadauniversity.org
Karnataka State Open University, MysoreState Universitywww.ksoumysore.com
Karnataka University, DharwadState Government Universitywww.karnatakaeducation.net
Kuvempu University, ShimogaState Government Universitywww.kuvempuuniversitydde.org
Mangalore University, MangaloreState Government Universitywww.mangaloreuniversity.ac.in
National Law School of India University, BangaloreState Government Universitywww.nls.ac.in
Bangalore University, BangaloreState Universitywww.bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
Karnataka State Women’s University, BijapurState Universitywww.kswu.ac.in
Tumkur University, TumkurState Universitywww.tumkuruniversity.ac.in

Deemed University

Swamy Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhan Sansthan, BangaloreDeemed Universitywww.vyasa.org
Visvesvaraya Technological University, BelgaumDeemed Universitywww.vtu.ac.in
Manipal University, Manipal [Formerly Manipal Academy of Higher Education]Deemed to be Universitywww.manipal.edu

Private University

Bhartiya Vidya Foundation, International School of Business & Research, BangalorePrivate Institutewww.vidyapatha.in
IFIM, Business School, BangalorePrivate Institutewww.ifimbschool.com

Contact Details

  • Address: Mukhtagangotri, Mysuru, Karnataka 570006
  • Phone: 0821 251 9952