List of Universities In Andhra Pradesh

Best university those are Provide best education in India. In Andhra Pradesh there are eighteen state universities, five deemed universities, and one autonomous university.

About Andhra Pradesh :

Andhra Pradesh is the state of India covering an area of 162,968 km2(62,922 sq mi). Andhra Pradesh is composed of two regions: Coastal Andhra, located along the Bay of Bengal, and Rayalaseema, in the inland southwestern part of the state. The capital of the state Hyderabad is the best place for the higher education and one of the larget city of the state Visakhapatnam in population and the area of the city is also huge are the best place as the educational city.

List of Universities in Andhra Pradesh :

Universities in Andhra PradeshLocationEstablishedType
Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural UniversityHyderabad1964State
Acharya Nagarjuna UniversityGuntur1976State
Adikavi Nannaya UniversityRajamundhry2006State
Andhra University – AUVishakhapatnam1926State
AP Theological UniversityVishakhapatnam
Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University – DSNLU VishakhapatnamVishakhapatnam2008State
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University – BRAOUHyderabad1982State
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar UniversitySrikakulam2008State
Dr. N.T.R. University of Health Sciences /Andhra Pradesh University of Health SciencesVijayawada1986State
Dr. Y.S.R. Horticultural UniversityWest Godavari2007State
Dravidian Universities in Andhra PradeshKuppam1997State
English and Foreign Languages University – Hyderabad CampusHyderabad1958Central
GITAM University – Visakhapatnam CampusVishakhapatnam1980Deemed
ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education – IFHEHyderabadDeemed
Indian Institute of Information Technology – IIIT Sri CityChittoor2013
Indian Institute of Management – IIM VisakhapatnamVishakhapatnamIIM
Indian Institute of Technology – IIT HyderabadHyderabad2008IIT
Indian Maritime University – IMU Visakhapatnam CampusVishakhapatnam
International Institute of Information Technology – IIIT HyderabadHyderabad1998Deemed
Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University – JNAFAUHyderabad2008State
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological UniversityHyderabad1972State
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University – KakinadaKakinada1946State
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur – JNTUAAnantapur1946
Kakatiya UniversityWarangal1976State
Koneru Lakshmaiah University – KL UniversityGuntur2008Deemed
Krishna UniversityMachilipatnam2008State
Mahatma Gandhi UniversityNalgonda2007State
Maulana Azad National Urdu UniversityHyderabad1998Central
Medvarsity Online LimitedHyderabadOnline
National Academy of Legal Studies and Research University of Law – NALSAR BangaloreHyderabad1998State
National Institute of Technology – NIT WarangalWarangal1959State
Nizam’s Institute of Medical Sciences – NIMSHyderabad1989State
Osmania University – OUHyderabad1918State
Palamuru UniversityMahbubnagar2008State
Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University – PSTUHyderabad1985State
Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies – RGUKTHyderabad2008State
Rashtriya Sanskrit VidyapeethTirupati1956Deemed
Rayalaseema UniversityKadapa2008State
Satavahana UniversityMachilipatnam2006State
Sri Krishnadevaraya UniversityAnantapur1968State
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam – Women’s UniversityChittoor1983State
Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning – Anantapur Campus For WomenAnantapur1981Deemed
Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning – Prasanthi Nilayam Campus For MenAnantapur1981Deemed
Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical SciencesTirupati2009State
Sri Venkateswara UniversityTirupati1954State
Sri Venkateswara Vedic University – SVVUTirupati2006State
Sri Venkateswara Veterinary UniversityTirupati2005State
Telangana UniversityNizamabad2006State
University of HyderabadHyderabad1974Central
Vignan University – VUGuntur1997Deemed
Vikrama Simhapuri University – VSUNellore2008State
Yogi Vemana UniversityKadapa2006State