Jawaharlal Nehru University Fee Structure 2017

Type of UniversityCentral University
Application Form

For More Information Regarding Admission:  (+91 7862004786 )

Young at forty-two years, as universities go, what has lent strength and energy to Jawaharlal Nehru University is the vision that ideas are a field for adventure, experimentation and unceasing quest and diversity of opinions its chief premise. In the early 1970s, when JNU opened its doors to teachers and students, frontier disciplines and new perspectives on old disciplines were brought to the Indian university system.

JNU Fee Structure for BA Hons, MA, MCA, MSC, M .Tech, M.Phil, PhD and Pre PhD

 M Phil, PhD, Pre-PhD M Tech, M PHMA, MSC, MCA and BA HonsPart Time
Tuition Fee (Annual)240 (Paid in Two Instalments/Semesters)216(Paid in Two Instalments/Semesters)120(Paid in Two Instalments/Semesters)
Sports Fee (Annual)16.5016.5016.50
Literary and Cultural Fee(Annual)16.5016.5016.50
Students’ Union Fee(Annual)151515
Library Fee (Annual666
Medical Fee (Annual)999
Medical Booklet121212
Students’ Aid Fund (ANNUAL)4.504.50
Admission Fee555
Enrolment Fee555
Security Deposit (Refundable)404040
Identity Card Folder101010
Students Hostel and General Information Guide1515
NSS (national Service Scheme2020


  • Sports
  • Disability Support
  • Placement Cell
  • Hostels
  • Guest Houses
  • Convention Centre
  • Medical Facilities


State Gov. Fellowship


Ford Foundation Scholarship

Frequently Asked Questions:

  1. From where can I get admit card?

Ans: Admit card will be available  on university official website.

2. Is there hostels facility?

Ans: Yes,hostel facilities provide for girls and boys both.

3. Is University accredited by NAAC?

Ans: Yes.


New Mehrauli Road
New Delhi
Delhi 110067

For More Information Regarding Admission:  (+91 7862004786 )